Reach new heights

Start your online course today!

Skill up and have an impact! Your business career starts here.
Time to start a course.


No leaderboard currently :(

View all
Most popular courses

Certification icon

Tailor-made programs to suit the needs of individual companies can also be arranged. 

 GMI reserves the right to cancel or reschedule the above programs.

View all
Newest courses




SLDN stands for National Dual Training System. 'Dual' means training in two learning situations:

  1. A real workplace (company) that includes70% to 80% internships (performance) and;
  2. A training center that includes 20% to 30% theoretical learning (knowledge).

The main objective of SLDN – to produce knowledgeable workers (K-Workers) who are employees who have three competency elements:

  1. Technical
  2. Social & Humanitarian
  3. Metadology & Learning

SLDN is a training method based on industry driven which is conducted through joint ventures of companies and training institutions. The implementation of SLDN can be done by the following methods:

  1. Joint Venture of Skills Training Centre (PLK) and Company
  2. In-houseTraining Company
Duration of TrainingThe duration of training for a programme implemented refers to the KPPK circular no. 2/105 and the number of credit hours set in a SKPK/ NOSS.
Training Ratio70% to 80% of practical training (performance) in the industry and 20% to 30% theoretical training (knowledge) in training centers.
Delivery MethodsDaily Leavers
Examples: 1 – 2 days a week of theoretical learning (knowledge) and basic skills at the training center and 4 – 5 days a week of practical training (performance) in the company.
 Monthly Leavers
Examples: 1 – 2 months of theoretical learning (knowledge) and basic skills at the training centre as well as 4 – 5 months of practical training (performance) at the company.
Training Standard ReferenceBased on the National Occupational Skills Standard (SKPK/NOSS) or SLDN Curriculum
CertificationApprentices who complete this training successfully will be awarded:
a.Malaysian Skills Certificate (SKM) Level 1, 2, 3
b.Malaysian Skills Diploma (DKM)
Malaysian Skills Advanced Diploma (DLKM)